The New Folk Sound Of (2LP)


Pay as per month with Paybright


Product Details

Terry Callier conveys the promise and power in The New Folk Sound of Terry Callier. This capturing a young man in his element, his voice and soul, jazz and folk-infused songs timeless. This new version includes five previously unreleased alternate takes (“900 Miles,” “Promenade In Green,” “It’s About Time” and “Be My Woman”) along with two tracks making their vinyl debut (“Jack O’Diamonds” and “Golden Apples of the Sun”), as well as new liner notes by Jason Woodbury which help narrate this lost gem.vThe first official vinyl reissue, pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI. Lacquers cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.

Product Specifications:

Label: Universal Music
Number of discs: 1


Track Listings:

Disc: 1
1. 900 Miles
2. Oh Dear, What Can the Matter Be
3. Johnny Be Gay If You Can Be
4. Cotton Eyed Joe
5. It's About Time
6. Promenade in Green
7. Spin, Spin, Spin
8. I'm a Drifter
Disc: 2
1. Jack O'Diamonds
2. Golden Apples of the Sun
3. Promenade in Green [take 1]
4. Be My Woman [take 1]
5. 900 Miles [take 1]
6. It's About Time [take 2]
7. Oh Dear, What Can The Matter Be [take 2]

View More